City of Houston Transportation, Technology, and Infrastructure Committee



Chair: Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2 Vice Chair: Council Member Sallie Alcorn, At-Large Position 5

Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Council Member Amy Peck, District A Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B Council Member Karla Cisneros, District H Council Member Robert Gallegos, District I

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting – Hybrid (Virtual and In-Person) Thursday, April 7, 2022 | 10:00 a.m.

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the options to participate via videoconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place.

The Chair, as presiding officer of Committee, will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

- Live-streamed online via Microsoft Teams Live at: https://bit.ly/April2022TTIMeeting
- Presentation handouts will also be available at: https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/tti.html
 - Live-streamed and archived online by HTV at: <u>houstontx.city.swagit.com</u>
- Call to Order and Welcome
 - Council Member David W. Robinson, Chair
- 2. Multi-Use Park Facilities: A Guide to Applying Mitigation in Parks
 - Kenneth Allen, Director, Houston Parks and Recreation Department (HPARD)
 - Paresh Lad, Senior Staff Analyst, Transportation Drainage and Operations, Houston Public Works (HPW)
- 3. Outcome Based Budgeting Software Solution
 - Summer Xiao, Deputy Chief Information Technology Officer, Enterprise Applications, Project Management Office, Houston Information Technology Services (HITS)
 - Will Jones, Deputy Director, Finance Department
- 4. City of Houston Pedestrian Accessibility Review Program
 - Gabe Cazares, Director, Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities
- 5. METRO's Universal Accessibility Program
 - Shrikanth (Shri) Reddy, Executive Vice President, Planning, Engineering and Construction, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (METRO)
- 6. Projectdox Electronic Plan Review (EPR) Contract Renewal
 - Chris Butler, Director, Houston Permitting Center, HPW
 - Al Garcia, Chief Technology Officer, HPW
- 7. Public Comments

The public may sign up to speak by either filling out the online form at: https://www.houstontv.gov/council/committees/speakers-tti.html or by calling 832-393-3335 no later than 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, April 6, 2022. Please indicate whether you will speak virtually or will be attending in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode will receive a call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.

For more information and to be added to the Committee distribution list, please contact Diana Caicedo at diana.caicedo@houstontx.gov.