## City of Houston Transportation, Technology, and Infrastructure Committee



## Chair: Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2 Vice Chair: Council Member Sallie Alcorn, At-Large Position 5

Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Council Member Amy Peck, District A Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B Council Member Karla Cisneros, District H Council Member Robert Gallegos, District I

## Thursday, August 5, 2021 | 10:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference, in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor. The meeting will be:

- Live-streamed and archived online via Microsoft Teams Live at: <u>https://bit.ly/AugustTTICommitteeMeeting</u>
  - Live-streamed and archived online by HTV at: <u>houstontx.city.swagit.com</u>
    - Broadcast live on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel
- 1. Call to Order and Welcome
  - Council Member David W. Robinson, Chair
- 2. Fiscal Year 2022 Data Center Refresh Capital Improvement Plan Appropriations
  - Emma Ramos, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Enterprise Infrastructure Services, Houston Information Technology Services (HITS)
- 3. Maintenance and Support Services for the Public Address Systems
  - Frederick McDowell, Assistant Director, Technology Division, Houston Airport System (HAS)
- 4. Houston Construction Code Update
  - Mark Savasta, Building Official, Houston Public Works, Houston Permitting Center (HPC)
- 5. Public Comments

Public comment will take place via teleconference; no in-person input will be allowed. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must do so by filling out the online form at: <u>https://bit.ly/TTIAugustPublicCommentForm</u> by no later than 5:00pm on Wednesday, August 4, 2021. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments during the meeting. Public speakers will receive a specific link and call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.

For more information and to be added to the Committee distribution list, please contact Diana Caicedo at <u>diana.caicedo@houstontx.gov</u>.

Committee website: www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/tti.html.

Council Member David W. Robinson, At-Large Position 2

900 Bagby Street, 1<sup>e</sup> Floor, Houston, TX 77002 <u>AtLarge2@houstontx.gov</u> (832) 393-3013