

## City of Houston Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee Council Member Abbie Kamin, Chair

## Committee Members

Council Member Mike Knox, Vice Chair Council Member Amy Peck Council Member Tarsha Jackson Council Member Carolyn Evans-Shabazz Council Member Tiffany Thomas Council Member Karla Cisneros Council Member Edward Pollard

## Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Thursday, July 15, 2021 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The Committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor.

## Microsoft Teams Live Meeting

To join, type this link into your browser: <a href="https://bit.ly/PSHS07152021">https://bit.ly/PSHS07152021</a>

Presentation materials will be available at https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/publicsafety.html This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel.

- 1. Opening Remarks
  - Council Member Abbie Kamin, Chair
  - Council Member Mike Knox, Vice Chair
- 2. Safe Roadways Initiative and response to road rage trends
  - Chief Larry J. Satterwhite, Executive Assistant Chief of Field & Support Operations, Houston Police Department
  - Commander Reece Hardy, Traffic Enforcement Division, Houston Police Department
- 3. Public Comment To sign up for Public Comment, please fill out the online form at <a href="https://bit.ly/JULYPSHScomment">https://bit.ly/JULYPSHScomment</a> before 5:00 p.m. on July 14th. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments by videoconference during the meeting; no in-person input will be allowed.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information about this committee, please contact Ashley.Campbell@houstontx.gov.