

City of Houston Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee Council Member Abbie Kamin, Chair Council Member Mike Knox, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Carolyn Evans-Shabazz Council Member Karla Cisneros Council Member Amy Peck Council Member Tiffany Thomas Council Member Edward Pollard

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Wednesday, August 5, 2020 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The Committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting

To join, type this link into your browser: <u>https://bit.ly/PSHS080520</u> Presentation materials will be available at https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/publicsafety.html This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel.

- 1. Opening Remarks
 - Council Member Abbie Kamin, Chair
- 2. Preparing for Emergencies in the COVID Environment
 - Nickea Bradley, Deputy Director, Office of Emergency Management (OEM)
- Public Comment To sign up for Public Comment, please fill out the online form at <u>https://bit.ly/Aug5PSHS</u> before 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 4. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments by videoconference during the meeting; no in-person input will be allowed.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information about this committee, please contact Julia Retta at Julia.Retta@houstontx.gov.

Council Member Abbie Kamin, District C 900 Bagby St., 1st floor, Houston, TX 77002 Email: districtc@houstontx.gov Office Phone: 832-393-3004