

City of Houston Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee Council Member Brenda Stardig, Chair Council Member Steve Le, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Mayor Pro-Tem Ellen Cohen, District C Vice Mayor Pro-Tem Jerry Davis, District B Council Member Greg Travis, District G Council Member Karla Cisneros, District H Council Member Mike Laster, District J

Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00 PM City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - · Council Member Brenda Stardig, Chair
 - Council Member Steve Le. Vice Chair
- 2. Narcotics Division Overview and Policy Changes
 - Art Acevedo, Chief, Houston Police Department
- 3. Houston Fire Department Staffing of Emergency Operations
 - Samuel Peña, Chief, Houston Fire Department
- 4. Public Comments

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For more information, please contact Laura Thorp at 832-393-3010 or laura.thorp@houstontx.gov

Council Member Brenda Stardig 900 Bagby Street, 1st Floor, Houston, Texas 77002 districta@houstontx.gov 832-393-3010 (phone) 832-393-3302 (fax)