City of Houston Council Committee on Economic Development Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair

Tarsha Jackson, District B Abbie Kamin, District C



Dave Martin, District E Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Wednesday, July 21, 2021 at 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor and the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting Via this link: <u>EDCJul212021</u>

Presentation handouts will also be available at: https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel $\underline{\text{HTV Live Stream}}$

- Welcoming Remarks
 - Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair
 - Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair
- 2. Financial Policies Update and the FY2022 Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Budget Schedule
 - Gwen Tillotson, Deputy Director of the Office of Economic Development

Public comment will be allowed via telephone conference. To sign up for public comment, please complete the form at https://forms.gle/ExFzfN8P2k8qvoCM9 before 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, July 20, 2021. Those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments during the meeting. Public speakers will receive specific information that will allow them to be able to speak during the public comment portion of the meeting at their designated time to speak.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Perdita Chavis at districtk@houstontx.gov.