City of Houston Council Committee on Economic Development Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair

Tarsha Jackson, District B Abbie Kamin, District C



Dave Martin, District E Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Monday, January 25, 2021 at 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor and the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting Via this link: <u>EDCJan252021</u> Presentation handouts will also be available at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html</u>

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel <u>HTV Live Stream</u>

1. Welcoming Remarks

- Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair
- Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair
- 2. Texas Enterprise Zone Proposal
 - Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Office of Economic Development
 - Kemi Olugboyega, Staff of Office of Economic Development

Public comment will be allowed via videoconference. To sign up for public comment, please complete the form at <u>https://forms.gle/tU93JP48TsUiyQoo9</u> before 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 22, 2021. Those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments during the meeting. Public speakers will receive a specific link that will allow them to be able to speak during the public comment portion of the meeting at their designated time to speak.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Perdita Chavis at <u>districtk@houstontx.gov</u>.