City of Houston

Council Committee on Economic Development Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair

Jerry Davis, District B Abbie Kamin, District C



Dave Martin, District E Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Thursday, November 19, 2020 at 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor and the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting
Type this link into your browser: https://bit.ly/EDCNov192020
Presentation handouts will also be available at:
https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel HTV Live Stream

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair
 - Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair
- 2. Future of Aviation
 - Mario Diaz, Director of Houston Airport System
- 3. Southwest Airlines Operations at IAH
 - Mario Diaz, Director of Houston Airport System
- 4. Green Stormwater Infrastructure Tax Abatement Program Creation and LEED Tax Abatement Program Updates
 - Marissa Aho, Chief Resilience Officer
 - Laura Patino, Chief of Staff, Recovery and Resilience
 - Gwen Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development
 - Mary Buzak, Senior Assistant City Attorney

