## City of Houston

## Council Committee on Economic Development Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair

Jerry Davis, District B Abbie Kamin, District C



Dave Martin, District E Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of City Council Committee Meeting by Videoconference Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor and the Governor.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting
Type this link into your browser: <a href="https://bit.ly/EDCJuly15">https://bit.ly/EDCJuly15</a>
Presentation handouts will also be available at: <a href="https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html">https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/econdev.html</a>

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel  $\underline{\text{HTV Live Stream}}$ 

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
  - Vice Mayor Pro Tem Martha Castex-Tatum, Chair
  - Council Member Robert Gallegos, Vice Chair
- 2. Houston Airport System (HAS): New TNC Operating Agreements
  - Mario Diaz, Director of Aviation
- 3. Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Budget Schedule
  - Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development and Jennifer Curley, Executive Staff Analyst
- 4. Financial Policies Compliance
  - Gwendolyn Tillotson, Deputy Director of Economic Development and Jennifer Curley, Executive Staff Analyst

Public Comments – Public comment will be allowed via videoconference; no in person input will be allowed. To sign up for public comment, please fill out the form at <a href="https://bit.ly/EDCPublicCommentJuly15">https://bit.ly/EDCPublicCommentJuly15</a> before 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, July 14, 2020. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments during the meeting. Public speakers will receive a specific link that will allow them to be able to speak during the public comment portion of the meeting at their designated time to speak.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Perdita Chavis at districtk@houstontx.gov.