City of Houston Council Committee on Budget & Fiscal Affairs Fiscal Year 2018 Budget Workshops Council Member Jack Christie, Chair Council Member Amanda K. Edwards, Vice Chair

Brenda Stardig, District A Jerry Davis, District B Ellen R. Cohen, District C Dwight A. Boykins, District D Dave Martin, District E Steve Le, District F Greg Travis, District G



Karla Cisneros, District H Robert Gallegos, District I Mike Laster, District J Larry V. Green, District K Mike Knox, Position 1 David Robinson, Position 2 Michael Kubosh, Position 3

## May 15, 2017 10:00 A.M. City Hall Council Chamber – 901 Bagby, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
  - Council Member Jack Christie, Chair
  - Council Member Amanda Edwards, Vice Chair
- 2. City Controller's Office
  - Chris B. Brown, Controller
- 3. Houston Health Department
  - Stephen L. Williams, Director
- 4. Fire Department
  - Samuel Peña, Fire Chief

Recess until 2:00pm

- 5. Information Technology
  - Lisa Kent, Director
- 6. Legal Department
  - Ronald C. Lewis, City Attorney
- 7. Houston Public Library
  - Rhea Lawson, Ph.D., Director
- 8. Housing and Community Development Department
  - Tom McCasland, Director
- 9. Public Comments

Opportunity for public comment may be made following each department's presentation. Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Matt Brollier, at <u>matthew.brollier@houstontx.gov</u>.