City of Houston

Council Committee on Ethics, Elections, and Council Governance Council Member Letitia Plummer, Chair Council Member Michael Kubosh, Vice Chair



Committee Council Members

Amy Peck, District A
Tarsha Jackson, District B
Abbie Kamin, District C
Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, District D
Dave Martin, District E
Tiffany Thomas, District F
Greg Travis, District G

Karla Cisneros, District H Robert Gallegos, District I Edward Pollard, District J Martha Castex-Tatum, District K Mike Knox, At-Large 1 David Robinson, At-Large 2 Sallie Alcorn, At-Large 5

January 21, 2021 9:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 coronavirus, this meeting will be conducted by videoconference. The Committees will be participating by videoconference in accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code that have not been suspended by order of the Governor. Microsoft Teams Live Meeting

To join, type this link into your browser: http://bit.ly/3qhAzdT
Presentation materials will be available at:

https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/eecg.html

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel.

- 1. Welcoming Remarks
 - Council Member Letitia Plummer, Chair
 - Council Member Michael Kubosh, Vice Chair
- 2. Chapter 2, Art. I, Sec. 2-2, Rule 6 of the City Code of Ordinances
 - City Legal Department
- 3. Overview of the Role of The Ethics Commission
 - David Goldberg, City of Houston Ethics Commission, Chair
- 4. Public Comments
 - To sign up for Public Comment, please fill out the online form at https://forms.gle/FsyGLExHNRwLMBBc6 before 5pm on January 20th. Only those who sign up in advance will be able to provide public comments by videoconference during the meeting.